Blog

5 New Images Of PUBG’s Upcoming Desert Map Revealed

Posted by on 9:56 pm in Video Games | 0 comments

5 New Images Of PUBG’s Upcoming Desert Map Revealed

There’s still no word on when, exactly, the new map will arrive, but it’ll likely be after PUBG officially launches on PC in late December. PUBG is also slated to be released on Xbox One in Early Access on December 12. Some of the 1.0 update’s main features, such as vaulting and climbing, are currently available for testing on PUBG’s test server. Motivated users discovered references to new vehicles and the layout of the desert map hidden within the test server. Source:: Gamestop...

read more

Get An Xbox 360 Essentially For Free At GameStop During Black Friday 2017

Posted by on 9:55 pm in Video Games | 0 comments

Get An Xbox 360 Essentially For Free At GameStop During Black Friday 2017

It seems like just yesterday theThe good ol’ OG design of the Xbox 360. It’s not exactly a free console, since the mail-in rebate is given in a $60 Visa gift card after you’ve already purchased the console. But hey, might as well use it to pick up a few 360 games for your new console! This deal is only available on Thursday and Friday next week, however, so be sure to get on it if you want a cheap console. If you’re interested in reading more about what GameStop will have on offer as Black Friday approaches, you can...

read more

This is how you can tune into the 35th Golden Joystick Awards livestream

Posted by on 9:38 am in Video Games | 0 comments

This is how you can tune into the 35th Golden Joystick Awards livestream

The Golden Joystick Awards are fast approaching, with the big night taking place on Friday November 17 in London. Presented with OMEN by HP, these awards will be hosted by Danny Wallace (whose voice you may recognize from games such as Assassin’s Creed and Thomas Was Not Alone) while Ellie Gibson (Go 8Bit) and Kotaku UK’s Keza MacDonald will host the pre-show. With its excellent hosts and a range of guests that will include PUBG’s Brendan Greene, Friday the 13th’s Chuck Brungardt, Flavourworks’ Jack Attridge and...

read more

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Is Changing; Here’s When And Why

Posted by on 6:56 pm in Video Games | 0 comments

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Is Changing; Here’s When And Why

Bungie is changing up the timing of Destiny 2‘s weekly reset. Currently, the reset happens at 1 AM PT on the Tuesday of each week, but starting with the release of the Curse of Osiris expansion on December 5, the weekly resets will take place at 9 AM PT. Here’s how that works out to where you might live: 9 AM PST 12 PM EST 5 PM GMT 9 PM MSK 2 AM JST 4 AM AEDT 6 AM NZDT In a blog post, Bungie said it is making this change because it wants the resets to happen in conjunction with new content releases. Under the previous setup,...

read more

Destiny 2 Adding A New Way To Get Double XP, Here’s How

Posted by on 6:30 pm in Video Games | 0 comments

Destiny 2 Adding A New Way To Get Double XP, Here’s How

Bungie is rolling out a new way for Destiny 2 players to earn double XP. This is being done through what Bungie is calling a “Clarion Call.” As part of this, beginning on November 17 and running through the weekend, players who fight alongside other clam members in their fireteam will earn double XP. You have to be in a clan to get the double XP reward. If you’re not already in one, all the information about how to create or join a clan can be found here on Bungie’s website. It’s a relatively simple process, and...

read more

Spelunker Party Review

Posted by on 1:00 pm in Video Games | 0 comments

Spelunker Party Review

When you bring up “difficult games,” the first thing that comes to mind for many Japanese players isn’t Dark Souls, but the NES game Spelunker, thanks to the many ridiculous ways that the game’s hero can die very, very easily. This notoriety has given Spelunker a cult following big enough for developer Tozai Games and publisher Square-Enix to reimagine it on modern platforms–while implementing all the little idiosyncrasies that made Spelunker so infamous in the first place. The game follows Spelunker,...

read more
Searching...